Board Committees

Members: Chuck Anastos – Chair, Architect Member
Chad Davis – Landscape Architect Member
Sonya B. Odell – Registered Interior Designer Member
Jennifer Walker - Architect Member
Responsibility: Receive and consider public input and carry out the development of prospective rules.   The committee conducts rule-making workshops, and reports recommendations to the full Board.
Authority: Texas Occupations Code, chapters 1051, 1052 and 1053 for Architects, Landscape Architects and Registered Interior Designers, respectively.

Members: Sonya Odell – Chair, Registered Interior Designer Member
Chase Bearden – Public Member
Paula Ann Miller – Public Member
Responsibility: Conduct the annual Executive Director’s performance evaluation and to make recommendations to the full Board.
Authority: Established by the TBAE Board on February 13, 2014

Members: Chad Davis – Chair, Landscape Architect Member
Chuck Anastos – Architect member
Chase Bearden – Public Member
Bob Wetmore – Architect Member
Responsibility: To serve as the Board’s representative and primary contact on legislative issues. The Legislative Committee may testify at the Texas Legislative Committee hearings.
Authority: Established by the TBAE Board on October 20, 2014

The mission of the Texas Board of Architectural Examiners (TBAE) is to serve the State of Texas by protecting and preserving the health, safety, and welfare of the Texans who live, work, and play in the built environment through the regulation of the practice of architecture, landscape architecture, and interior design.

Download Abode Reader
Hobby Building : 333 Guadalupe, Suite 2-350, Austin Texas 78701 : Telephone (512) 305-9000 : Fax (512) 305-8900
Copyright © 2005-2017, Texas Board of Architectural Examiners