Registered Interior Designers Registration by Reciprocal Transfer
Please refer to
Rule 5.32 and
to review the requirements and application procedures for interior design registration by reciprocal transfer.
The current application fee for registration by reciprocity is $150.00
Once Tentatively Approved, and you agree to work by all Texas Statutes, you will be asked to pay the Initial Registration Fee of $200.00
This fee is due only after you have been tentatively approved for registration. Please do not send this fee until you receive the tentative
approval letter, and have conpleted the fingerprint requirement.
The mission of the Texas Board of Architectural Examiners (TBAE) is to serve the State of Texas by protecting
and preserving the health, safety, and welfare of the Texans who live, work, and play in the built environment through the regulation
of the practice of architecture, landscape architecture, and interior design.